Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board selects Board Committees and external appointments for 2020

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board (MPRB) President Jono Cowgill has appointed the following Commissioners to serve one-year terms on MPRB Standing Committees:

  • Administration and Finance Committee – Chair Meg Forney, Vice Chair AK Hassan, Steffanie Musich, LaTrisha Vetaw, Londel French
  • Legislation and Intergovernmental Committee – Chair LaTrisha Vetaw, Vice Chair Kale Severson, AK Hassan, Chris Meyer, Meg Forney
  • Operations and Environment Committee – Chair Steffanie Musich, Vice Chair Londel French, AK Hasson, Chris Meyer, Meg Forney
  • Park Police Governance, Operations and Oversight Committee – Chair LaTrisha Vetaw, Vice Chair AK Hassan, Chris Meyer, Londel French, Kale Severson
  • Planning Committee – Chair Chris Meyer, Vice Chair Meg Forney, Brad Bourn, Londel French, LaTrisha Vetaw
  • Recreation Committee – Chair Londel French, Vice Chair Kale Severson, LaTrisha Vetaw, AK Hassan, Stephanie Musich
  • Standards and Conduct Committee – Chair Brad Bourn, Vice Chair AK Hassan, LaTrisha Vetaw, Chris Meyer, Steffanie Musich

MPRB Commissioners and Minneapolis residents were appointed to serve on the following external boards, committees and organizations. All appointments are one-year terms unless otherwise noted.

  • Planning Commission (two-year term) – Chris Meyer
  • Bicycle Advisory Committee – Kadence Hampton, Janice Gepner, Kyle Larsond
  • Board of Estimate and Taxation – Jono Cowgill
  • Bottineau Transitway Policy Advisory Committee – Chris Meyer, Kale Severson (alternate)
  • Cedar Riverside Partnership – AK Hassan
  • HomeGrown Minneapolis Food Council – Deb Brister
  • Internal Audit Committee – Brad Bourn
  • John H. Stevens House Organization – Steffanie Musich
  • Midtown Community Works Partnership – Jono Cowgill
  • Minneapolis DID Greening Design & Infrastructure Committee – Meg Forney
  • Minneapolis Institute of Arts Board – Jono Cowgill
  • Minneapolis Parks Foundation – Meg Forney
  • Minneapolis Tree Advisory Committee – Chris Meyer, Susan Olmsted, Peggy Booth, Jeanne LaBore, Guiseppe Marrari, Don Wilike
  • Minneapolis Riverfront Partnership – Kale Severson, Chris Meyer, Meg Forney
  • Mississippi Watershed Management Organization – Chris Meyer, Meg Forney (alternate)
  • Neighborhood and Community Engagement Commission (two-year term) – Alison Murn
  • Neighborhood Revitalization Program Policy Board – Steffanie Musich
  • Pesticide Advisory Committee – Chesney Enquist, Sean Connoughty
  • Racial Equity Community Advisory Committee – Lorna Pettis
  • Anthony Falls Heritage Board – Chris Meyer, Meg Forney, Sally Grans Korsh
  • Southwest LRT Community Works Steering Committee – Meg Forney, Jono Cowgill (alternative)
  • Youth Coordinating Board – LaTrisha Vetaw

Board Meetings

The MPRB typically meets at 5 pm every first and third Wednesday of each month for regular meetings. MPRB meeting agendas and related information are typically posted at http://minneapolisparksmn.iqm2.com/ the Friday preceding each Wednesday Board meeting.

Board meetings are broadcast live on the Minneapolis Government Meeting Channel (tune to SD channel 14 or HD channel 799 on Comcast or SD channel 8001 or HD channel 8501 on CenturyLink) and online on the Minneapolis City Council TV website.

In addition to watching City of Minneapolis government meetings through the resources provided above, you can also watch archived meetings on the City of Minneapolis YouTube channel.