4800 South Minnehaha Park Dr. Minneapolis, MN 55417
Phone: 612 230-6540
Located in Minnehaha Park, the Longfellow House is a one-stop shop for information about historical and current Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board features. The Longfellow House Visitor Center is open Saturdays and Sundays from 10am – 8pm from Memorial Day through Labor Day. During those hours, helpful and knowledgeable staff are on hand to answer questions about anything from park histories to summer concerts and events in the parks.
The Longfellow House was built in 1906 for Robert (Fish) Jones and has a rich history in Minnehaha Park. It is a 2/3 scale replica of Henry Wadsworth Longfellow’s home in Cambridge, Mass. It has served as a zoo, library, haunted house and administrative offices.